A Pleasant Surprise: RoR at Audible.com

I’ve been listening to audiobooks while I commute for a long time, now, and I’ve been a customer of Audible.com for almost as long. Today, I got a pleasant surprise.

I was browsing the Audible site when I notice a link at the bottom of the page titled Work at Audible. I clicked it, curious to see what’s up at one of my favorite vendors, and I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they are looking for a Ruby on Rails developer!

7 responses to “A Pleasant Surprise: RoR at Audible.com

  1. There was a woman from Audible at Dave Thomas and Mike Clark’s Ruby on Rails workshop in December. I guess she did her job of convincing the suits.

  2. It’s nice to see the adoption rate going up, but if you bring up Rails to a fortune 500 company the usual answer is What’s that?

  3. Smaller companies are almost always more agile than the larger bohemoths (pun intended). I work for Boeing and I’ve been pushing for Rails for two years now. I am making progress, though… but its slow.

  4. Medyum | Hoca Zeynel Eroglu | insanligin yuz karasi | buyu yaparken yakalandi | sivil polislere buyu yapmıs| Medyumlar | Tarot | Fal

  5. I also use audible.com-by far the best one out there imho…

  6. This post will assist the internet visitors for building up
    new website or even a weblog from start to end.

  7. I am genuinely delighted to glance at this website posts which carries lots of
    valuable facts, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.

Leave a Reply

