How We Got Here: A Slightly Irreverent History of Technology and Markets

I’m posting this as note to myself in addition to the fact that it may interest you. Andy Kessler has written a book that sounds very interesting, titled How We Got Here: A Slightly Irreverent History of Technology and Markets and its available as a free PDF download courtesy of the Pragmatic Bookshelf.

Unfortunately, there is some problem with the Pragmatic Bookshelf’s hosting provider. This means you can’t download it right now (and neither can I). This also means I haven’t been able to read any of it. So I really don’t know yet if its any good. But reading through the comments of some who have (it was just slashdotted) has me looking forward to it.

I guess I’ll have to wait to download it. 😦

Leave a Reply

