Washington University teaching Ruby

This is another one of those things that I have been aware of for so long that it didn’t seem like news to me, so it didn’t occur to me to blog about it.

Washington University in St. Louis is offering an evening Ruby Programming course. Its coming up real soon (April 11th), but there is still room if you’re interested and in the St. Louis area:

http://www.cait.wustl.edu/courses/RUBY10.co

Its an evening class that runs for 4 evenings (3 hours each).

I’m not affiliated with this course, I’m just thrilled to see Ruby being taught in a university setting, and would love to see it be wildly successful. Rumor has it that there is also a Rails class in the works.

Both the Ruby class and the possible Rails class are thanks to the efforts of Object Computing Inc., which developed the courses and is supplying the instructors.

4 responses to “Washington University teaching Ruby

Leave a comment